LFMS @ DIEF of UniMoRe
The LFMS laboratory is a surface science experimental facility of Dipartimento di Ingegneria E. Ferrari of the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, dedicated to the electron spectroscopy of surfaces, thin films and interfaces.
Available characterization techniques:

- X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy (XPS)
- Ultraviolet photoelectron spectroscopy (UPS)
- Auger spectroscopy (AES)
- Electron energy loss spectroscopy (EELS)
- Low energy electron diffraction (LEED)
- Metastable atom de-excitation spectroscopy (MDS)
- Vis-UV Optical spectroscopy: transmittance and reflectance with polarized light

Sample preparation and related techniques

- Sputtering
- Annealing
- Molecular beam epitaxy (MBE)

Synchrotron Radiation: the BEAR beamline @ ELETTRA